Innovative Engine Technology

MTC Motoren Technologie Center Dorsten / NRW

The MTC Motoren Technologie Center in Westphalian Dorsten prides itself in being the right contact for customers from varied sectors. Our clients include, for example, machine and system manufacturers as well as municipal public works departments, hospitals, computer centres, fire brigades as well as companies that require diesel-electric drives, which can be installed at short notice for events or at construction sites and also for continuous energy supply through gas engines for e.g. district heating plants.

We offer you innovative and customised solutions through gas and diesel engines, alternators, injectors and control systems for your technical plants. We are also a reliable and competent contact person for consulting, concepts, delivery, repair and maintenance of your technical plants and engines. Our offerings are also supplemented through a large network of technicians and the sale of spare parts for all well-established types of engines.

We provide energy, for the short or long term, through diesel and gas engines – customised and customer-specific solutions from the MTC Motoren Technologie Center for all sectors.


Diesel engines function on the principle of the formation of an internal mixture – air is drawn in, compressed in the cylinders and then mixed with fuel which is injected into it. It is then brought to combustion through self-ignition (combustion through friction with air) and through this, it achieves its intended purpose. The so-called “equi-pressure combustion”, with its long piston travel length and high torque, is well-suited for short-term use with a high power requirement
Gas engines are better suited for long-term continuous supply for your power requirements e.g. for the operation of continuously running machines with long running times or for district heating plants, which have to run continuously. Long running times and continuous operation while meeting the current emission regulations are the characteristics of gas engines. More information

Innovative Motoren Technologie aus Nordrhein Westfalen

MTC Motoren Technologie Center Dorsten / NRW

Das MTC Motoren Technologie Center im westfälischen Dorsten versteht sich als Ansprechpartner für Kunden aus vielen verschiedenen Branchen. Unsere Auftraggeber sind z.B. Maschinen- und Anlagenbauer, aber auch kommunale Stadtwerke, Krankenhäuser, Rechenzentren, Feuerwehren sowie Untenehmen, die bei Veranstaltungen oder auf Baustellen z.B. kurzfristig einsetzbare dieselelektrische Antriebe benötigen oder kontinuierliche Energiezufuhr mit Gasmotoren für z.B. BHKW (Blockheizkraftwerke) benötigen.

Wir bieten innovative und individuelle Lösungen mit Gas- und Dieselmotoren, Generatoren, Injektoren und Steuerungen für Ihre technischen Anlagen. Ebenfalls sind wir Ihr zuverlässiger und kompetenter Ansprechpartner, wenn es um die Beratung, Konzeption, Lieferung, Reparatur und Wartung Ihrer technischen Anlagen und Motoren geht. Ein großes Technikernetzwerk und der Vertrieb von Ersatzteilen für alle gängigen Motorenarten runden unser Angebot sinnvoll ab.   MTC Motoren Technologie Center

Wir sorgen für kurzfristige oder kontinuierliche Energie mit Dieselmotoren & Gasmotoren - maßgeschneiderte und kundenspezifische Lösungen vom MTC Motoren Technologie Center für Branchen aller Art.


Dieselmotoren funktionieren nach dem Prinzip der inneren Gemischbildung - Luft wird angesaugt, im Zylinderraum verdichtet und dann durch Einspritzung von Kraftstoff als Selbstzünder (Entzündung durch Luftreibung) zu seiner Wirkung gebracht. Die sog. Gleichdruckverbrennung mit langem Kolbenweg, hohem Druck und starkem Drehmoment eignet sich für kurzfrsitige Einsätze mit hoher Leistungsabfrage.  Mehr Informationen
Gasmotoren eignen sich für die langfristige, kontinuierliche Versorgung Ihrer stromtechnischen Vakanzen, z.B. beim Betrieb von Dauerläufer-Maschinen mit langen Betriebslaufzeiten oder BHKW (Blockheizkraftwerke), die sich im kontinuierlichen Einsatz befinden. Lange Betriebslaufzeiten und kontinuierlicher Einsatz unter Einhaltung aktueller Emissionsvorschriften sind die Merkmale eines Gasmotors.   Mehr Informationen